Norton Zone要在8/6 停止服務了!
Notice to all Norton Zone Account Holders
Symantec has made the decision to discontinue the Norton Zone secure file-sharing service. As part of this decision, we have reached out to account holders, notifying them of this service termination, and advising them the steps they can take before their files are deleted.
If you’re using Norton Zone for the first time, you won’t be able to sign up.
If you are an account holder, you will have full access to your Norton Zone account, from any device, for the next 30 days.
After July 7, 2014:
You will be able to access your files for another 30 days, but will only be able to access them from a computer (not mobile device)
You will be able to copy files out of Norton Zone to another storage location
You will not be able to perform any other functions, like sharing or creating public links
After August 6, 2014, we will remove all files from Norton Zone and terminate the service. After this date, your files will be deleted permanently, and neither you nor Symantec will be able to access your files.
If you have paid for a subscription to any version of Norton Zone, we will contact you via email and automatically refund your subscription fees in full for the time you’ve been a paid subscriber.
If you’d like to understand more about this decision or how we will handle your account as we shut down the service, please click this link to learn more.
Thank you for being a Norton Zone user. If you have any concerns or questions, email us at email@example.com.
The Norton Zone team
June 2, 2014